The Growing Girl

Amateur gardening experiences of a growing girl.

Spring 2014

Leave a comment

Spring is finally here! Well, technically it has arrived, but no one in DC knows it yet. This weather is a mockery I tell you.
Over the weekend my seeds arrived. I’m ready, and I’m anxious to retry my hand at small space gardening. I’ve got my organic non-gmo seeds. Thank you Seeds Now. The seeds were affordable and arrived quickly.

20140324-190516.jpg
I have cilantro, basil, cucumber, zucchini, bell pepper, dill, and spinach. I have most of my pots and can’t wait to get started. Now if I can get this weather to cooperate.
I will say that I’m not too worried about the winter extending it’s chilly grip into spring’s territory since I am balcony gardening. I will be starting my garden indoors this season.
Stay tuned.

Author: Waxing Poetica

I am a poet at heart with a cosmiconscious mind. I'm not so good at hiding my insides, and I find it hard not to be honest to being. Creating and recreating, birthing and earthing, these are things I do being supremely born according to the Word.

Leave a Reply

