The Growing Girl

Amateur gardening experiences of a growing girl.

End of the Season

Leave a comment

So we have come to the end of the growing season. I have no cabbage or Brussels sprouts to show for it. The cabbage moths were extremely reproductive this spring/summer and feasted heartily on my harvest.

The potatoes and tomatoes were the big winner again this season. Close runners up were the banana peppers and eggplant. The squash and zucchini started late and did not produce a lot of fruit. I’ll admit that I’m a wee bit salty about my lack of squash.

The groundhog just about massacred the tree and the cucumbers. Compared to the 50 or so cucumbers last year, 2 is a huge let down.

Pulling up the dying plants is not the part of gardening I look forward to. Maybe someone will help me.

Author: Waxing Poetica

I am a poet at heart with a cosmiconscious mind. I'm not so good at hiding my insides, and I find it hard not to be honest to being. Creating and recreating, birthing and earthing, these are things I do being supremely born according to the Word.

Leave a Reply

