The Growing Girl

Amateur gardening experiences of a growing girl.

Carrot Carrot!

Leave a comment

20120627-144603.jpg

As you see, my daughter and I were very excited to pull up these carrots. She asked if we could pull one out and luckily these two were ready. I know they look short, but they are supposed to be. These are Zanahoria or Baby Nantes (I’m not sure which ones because the squirrels disturbed the seeds early).

Because the first carrot we picked didn’t get eaten due to improper storage, I decided we should eat them right away. My daughter likes them raw and I’m not picky about my carrot style.

I boiled my little carrot with some spaghetti and spinach. I added some Alfredo sauce, and voila!! Lunch. It was that simple!

I looove carrots!

Author: Waxing Poetica

I am a poet at heart with a cosmiconscious mind. I'm not so good at hiding my insides, and I find it hard not to be honest to being. Creating and recreating, birthing and earthing, these are things I do being supremely born according to the Word.

Leave a Reply

